Update: USA, Other Countries To Be Added To High Risk List Effective Aug. 11

By BJLife Newsroom
Posted on 08/03/21

Update as of Aug. 3, 11:47AM - Israel government officials announced that 18 more countries will be added to the list of ‘High Risk’ countries. This means that all travelers returning from these countries, including vaccinated or recovered persons will be required to observe quarantine. Quarantine is 14 days, but can be shortened to 7 days. 

These new rules will take effect at midnight on August 11. Chaim V’Chessed advises those vacationing in these countries to depart from those locales before this time to avoid quarantine. The new ruling means that American students arriving next week, for the new school year, will be required to observe quarantine upon arrival.